Sunday, September 15, 2013

The art of not doing anything but simultaneously doing everything

Three weeks into the semester and I have realized my weekends are not meant for sleeping and eating anymore. They are meant for running around trying to do what I couldn't during the entire week. Welcome to Senior Year, I tell myself every single time I have one of these epic epiphanies. I have spent the past 3 weekends waking up before 2 pm and actually doing something. I feel the need to reward myself with a huge breakfast though.
I have also realized I am incapable of using Itunes in anyway whatsoever apart from simply filling up my ipod with songs I will not listen to after a month. I tried creating a playlist. Fail. I tried adding videos to my ipod once upon a time. Fail. I tried adding podcasts once. Fail. Every single time. I have officially given up trying to make it work.
Washi tape is my new favorite thing. I already have all my files, all my keys, my drawers decorated with it. If I could, I'd plaster my entire apartment with Washi tape. I am like one of those High School/ Middle School kids hell bent on decorating everything they own. Probably never going to grow out of it. Yep I can now call kids in school kids considering I am a senior and about to graduate but still in denial about that fact.
Although I am not complaining about my weekends considering I met a bunch of fun people over the weekend. The tough part came when I had to wake up at 9 am the next day and trek to the other campus to attend a meeting. But yeah, totally worth it.
But what hasn't changed in senior year is the fact that I procrastinate as much as I used to. My favorite mode of procrastinating as has always been writing a blog post instead of studying, or working on a paper, or sometimes even paying my phone bill, or looking for a textbook online considering I am absolutely unwilling to pay $155 for a textbook. But the list goes on. I guess I should be thankful I am not procrastinating by writing a blog post at 3 am in the night. Yet. Those days shall also come.
What is so frustrating is I am midway through the second book of Game of Thrones and I can't finish it. I don't want to watch the tv series before I read all of them but I really want to know what happened. Ugh people-who-actually-read problems. But Joffrey is most definitely a little shit.
I was procrastinating on Imgur earlier today I cam across a picture which listed all kinds procrastinators. And my first reaction was waittttt, I am all of them combined into one person. Becoming a mentor has not helped my procrastination unfortunately, the incurable disease that it is.


(http://imgur.com/account/favorites/LxEszXd))

I'll leave this right here for everyone who procrastinates to contemplate where they went wrong in life for about two minutes and then go back to procrastinating.

No comments:

Post a Comment