Saturday, February 11, 2012

one of those days, when you just don't care

Doesn't it happen to everyone, those days when you choose to just not care. They definitely come like once a week for me. Mostly Thursdays, since I'm stuck with four classes on a different campus from where I live. Going back is futile because the time I spend on the bus I could use sleeping in the library. Not to say that the library I sleep in is amazing, for sleeping I mean.
I have been cursing people left right and center since the morning for getting into my way. I mean honestly if I had a wand, and I wouldn't be a squib, I would have definitely cursed the shit out of everyone.
Waking up cranky the ext morning because you were trying to figure out stupid HTML last night is not a good feeling, and on a day where sleep isn't going to come to you anytime soon, except of course the         library.
So I was contemplating what curse to use when my first class got over. As I was walking to the dining hall to eat, and it was cold and windy (the disgusting preserved cherry which tastes of benzaldehyde, on the top), and people just wouldn't move fast enough. gawdddd reallyyy?
So I found this really nice place in one of the libraries on Thursday. I fully intended to get work done in the two hour gap between classes, but I had an entire sofa to myself which is in a warm little corner and I fell asleep. Most of the people I saw there were either talking, eating or sleeping. And then the other day, I see this girl come and sit in a corner of the library, open her bag of some sweet thing from Starbucks, take out her phone, and talk the time she was there. I'm like really? like I get that people come to sleep, to eat and to study, once in a while, but talking on the phone? That's just silly. Like that girl was. stupid and silly. silly and stupid.
yes I like ranting about shit that annoys me. Problem? No problem, go read some other blog. In the words of Neena Gupta from "kamzor kadi kaun" : "aap jaa sakte hain. Namaste". Line cracks me up everytime I say it out loud.
Also, of course I have something harry potter related to say :D only anyone who has ever read the Harry Potter books will get it , because then they would actually be able to sing this in their head (like me :D) aaaayooooo, my name is draaaa-coooooo !!



And then this. Just find the ferret one funnier but still sing along with this, ah-ohhhhhhhh, my name is draaaa-ccoooo !



library to harry potter to the end of an extremely frustrating week. the beginning of a weekend with a cancelled class (yay!) and a bollywood movie in amreeka, I think I can make up for a  very shitty week. The flat screen in my dorm lounge just boosts my plans for a lazy weekend. hah.
On a different note, I think the Hunger Games is going to have a cult following like Harry Potter.
Let the Hunger Games craziness begin!!!

2 comments: