Sunday, September 22, 2013

And there goes the weekend again

Entertaining people is an art form in itself. All my life I have seen my mother feed people with an abundance of food, love and class. After coming here, it was my sister who taught me the rest. Having seen all this, I take it for granted that people know what the basic rules of socializing are. Therefore, when people around me fail to follow these basic set of rules, it surprises me to no end. I assume that if you're older than me, you know a little more than me, and when you don't, it amazes me. It also amuses me to see that people are completely and utterly clueless about basic things like RSVPing and actually showing up, throwing your trash when you're done with the disposable stuff. Seriously, get your shit together.
I often have arguments with people about how apologizing is pointless. Even after arguments with my best friend about it, I still consider it quiet pointless. I mean really. How is going to help when you apologize to someone after putting a bullet through their leg or something? Or how is it going to help if you're going to apologize to someone after publicly insulting them? Or slapping them? Or throwing a rock at them? I fail to see how that helps the other person. Really, if you were sorry, you wouldn't have done it in the first place. I am assuming those who disagree with me forgive easily? I don't. That makes life too simple. And a simple life is no fun at all, is it now?
I went out for dinner with my roommate tonight. We went to our favorite place Mamoun's in downtown New Brunswick. Since it's a Sunday, it's pretty crowded in there. We got there and saw a car parked by a fire hydrant, which isn't really allowed here. And we saw a cop car right behind the car. We waited outside in the cold for about 10 minutes to see the drama unfold in front of our eyes as the cop gave the other person a ticket. Sadly, that didn't happen. We were pretty disappointed on not having gotten out share of drama for the day. But when a door closes, well it closes I guess? You have to push it open to get that well deserved dose of entertainment.
Argh so much to look forward to in the coming few months. Catching fire releases in November, the third book in the Divergent series should be out soon, the Harry Potter spin off movie, which will happen god knows when, but all the interesting gossip about it. also The Fault in Our Stars. I might have to get a pack of tissues just for that one movie. I am so glad I read that book alone. No one could see me sobbing and whimpering about how unfair the world is. Also Bridge to Terabithia.

Just found two new people to crush on for the next few months. Sigh. It's not a picture its a gif. OMG. Forgive me while I stare at my own blog post for the next couple of hours.

No comments:

Post a Comment