Thursday, June 21, 2012

Hate? What's that?

Hate is a powerful word. We prefer using dislike, disapprove and all these substitutes, but deep down we know that we HATE whatever it is.
We set our own limits for the kinds of hate we feel. Sometimes it is so overpowering that one cannot think of anything else. Sometimes it's like a piece of coal on a hookah, burning itself out slowly.
Often, hate gives way to indifference and indifference gives way to hate. It is like a chemical reaction that can go either way. It pretty much depends on the length of time you've been hating. haha
A lot of people say one shouldn't waste energy on hating, that they could do so much more if they didn't hate. I respectfully and very strongly disagree. Hate, dislike, and such assorted feelings are motivation to work to be able to say to the other person , In your face.
Perhaps the satisfaction of doing that is unmatched by anything else.
Much as the people in this world would like to say that they do not hate, are peace loving people etc etc, which they might be, no one can deny the fact that everyone hates.
Much as we'd like to be a society filled with love, understanding, compassion and all such things, we all have our moments of strong negative feelings.
Of course every individual decides the magnitude, length, breadth, depth and all that, but it is impossible to disregard the presence of these feelings, however deep one buries them.
We, as a society still exist because the good overpowers the bad. The tales talk of the triumph of good over evil. A lot of things go into the grey area. If people started sorting them in just black and white, life would be so much more difficult than it already is.
Hate doesn't necessarily equal violence. Staying true to my sun sign, I hold grudges for a long time and am terrible at forgiving people. But I do not necessarily go ahead and punch those people in their face, much as I would like to.
Perhaps we all realize that violence is not going to help us, maybe the effort put into achieving something big , if only to say "in your face" will. And that's pretty harmless, if I may say so. 

Sunday, June 10, 2012

It is all about perception. What you think is right, is right for you. Not for the rest of the world. Having your own opinion about things doesn't automatically entitle you to force it on others.
Human beings have an inferiority complex since when they are born and that is what motivates them to achieve something. The problem begins when one starts having a superiority complex.
The problem gets even more complex when a man thinks he has rights just because he is a MAN. And that's why there's a reason I think most men are incapable of ever treating a woman as their equal. Just because they have a big ego bubble no one burst them out of in childhood. Sometimes I pity them.
I saw the movie Ishaaqzade, and immediately thought of how inter-caste marriages are still frowned upon. I saw how sad it was that they had to die. But I did not realize the underlying twisted message the movie was sending to the average college going guy. The movie's plot was actually simple.
Guy makes girl fall in love with her. Guy rapes girl. Guy leaves girl. Girl goes after him to kill him. Guy's mother convinces her he loves her. Eventually guy loves her. Girl and guy die.
Did the movie producers even realize that the message they were sending out to the youth was this messed up? That typical college going guy is going to rape the girl he likes because he thinks she's going to end up falling in love with him. As if we didn't have enough rapists in India. As if it wasn't enough that the capital city of India is also know as the rape capital of India?


I thought Amir Khan would already have picked up on this. Combine rape, the number of suicides due to rape, female foeticide and the number of death due to dowry and hello world, you have no female left. Good luck continuing your race then human kind. It is a sad world we live in. 





 How are men so stupid sometimes? How does raping a woman give you an ego boost? It 's inflated as it is, don't blow it up too much. Your ego will blow up in your face and you'll realise all you had was your ego.



How easy is it for everyone to blame the woman. When two guys fight, do you ever say one of the guys was asking for it? Or wait, even better, he was wearing "clothes" that said, come pick a fight with me?
We're all born a bunch of hypocrites, the least we can do is keep our hypocrisy in check.
I sound self-righteous. But I never forced anyone in front of the computer and asked them to read the blog. so deal with it. :)

All pictures from : https://www.facebook.com/gotstared